Duterte camp names members of transition committee

May. 11, 2016

DAVAO CITY – The camp of President-elect Rodrigo Duterte has announced the members of the Duterte Transition Committee.

Peter Laviña head of Duterte’s media group said the transition committee will include him, campaign manager and former Bohol’s Maribohoc town mayor, Leoncio Evasco; assistant campaign manager and executive assistant Christopher Go; former Cabinet secretary and chair of Duterte camp’s finance committee Carlos Dominguez; and Duterte’s personal lawyers Salvador Medialdea and Loreto Ata.

The transition team is part of the four major teams that the camp of the presumptive President have been preparing.

The other teams include the selection committee, policy group and the inauguration committee.

In a press conference on Tuesday, May 10, Laviña said they will wait for the official proclamation of the mayor as the president-elect before presenting it to the current administration.

“We’ll wait for the official proclamation of the Mayor as the president-elect and then second we will ask the mayor once he is already declared as president-elect to sign all the necessary papers naming our various teams,” he said.

Laviña said part of the work of the transition team is to reach out to the diplomatic community, various sectors, and “others that we need to reach out, to immediately extend the hands of friendship and cooperation.”

Laviña said Duterte’s campaign team will continue to assist Duterte. (davaotoday.com)

comments powered by Disqus