4 nominees for UP Mindanao chancellor

Nov. 26, 2015

DAVAO CITY – The names of the nominees for the next chancellor of the University of the Philippines Mindanao was released by the Search Committee Wednesday.

The four nominees include incumbent chancellor Sylvia Concepcion,  Nicasio Angelo J. Agustin, Roberto B. Corcino, and Antonio R. Obsioma.

The nominees will present their vision paper before a public forum on November 26 at the UP Mindanao Administration Building in Mintal.

A consultation with the academic departments and administrative staff will be conducted on November 27, and with partner-institutions and other concerned parties on December 1.

The Search Committee will submit its report to UP President Alfredo Pascual on January 8, 2016, for the UP Board of Regents to deliberate and appoint the Chancellor on January 28.

The term of the next Chancellor will be from March 2016 to February 2019. (davaotoday.com)

comments powered by Disqus